Sources of Inspiration and Where to Find Your Creative Spark

When you’re inspired, you feel a surge of energy that propels you to think of fresh, original ideas.

Lorna Harvey
4 min readMay 26, 2024
Image by the author via Canva

I belong to a women’s circle and often write the agenda for our meetings. There are times when I can’t think of a theme, and when that happens, I allow myself to walk away from the computer and do something else.

It could be cleaning the kitchen or watching TV, and suddenly, I will have an inspiration. Some of my best agendas (according to the group) have come from inspiration.

To some, inspiration may seem odd. But that surge of energy that allows us to see something new is called inspiration.

It is also part of everyday life and often comes to us effortlessly. You may also influence it through your actions.

Dictionaries define inspiration as a type of spontaneous mental stimulation. While taking a shower, a fantastic idea may come to mind. Something you view through a car window may inspire ideas for a new innovation or a different job.

Learn more about how inspiration can improve your life, as well as tips for having more aha moments.

Benefits of Inspiration:

1. Adjust your conduct. According to research, folks who are more inspired have more compelling goals and make more effort toward…

--

--

Lorna Harvey

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.